President Emeritus

The title of President Emeritus has been conferred as an ad hoc honor on four occasions. First was Goodwin L. Dosland, W0TSN (SK), who was elected President Emeritus at the 1962 Board Meeting. Second was Harry Dannals, W2HD (SK), elected at the 1984 Annual Meeting. Third was to George S. Wilson III, W4OYI (SK), elected at the 1995 Second Meeting. Fourth was Jim Haynie, W5JBP (SK) at the 2006 Annual Meeting and Larry Price, W4RA (SK) in 2011. No Board action specifies the office, its privileges, or qualifications.