## **ARRL Hall of Fame**

The ARRL Hall of Fame was established at Minute 35 of the Second 1977 Meeting of the Board. Nominations were solicited in September 1978 *QST*, and the first person elected to the Hall of Fame was Hiram Percy Maxim, W1AW, at the 1979 Second Meeting. ARRL co-founder Clarence Tuska was elected at the 1981 Annual Meeting.

A moratorium was placed on further elections to the Hall of Fame at the 1981 Annual Meeting and was continued indefinitely the following year, at minute 122 of the 1982 Annual Meeting.